Monday, 30 November 2015

"Creature From The Black Lagoon" Franchise Review


This months franchise review for SomeWhatNerdy has been the "Creature From The Black Lagoon" Franchise.

Friday, 27 November 2015

Horror Review: Preternatural (2015)

Two amateur film-makers find the movie they thought they were making, is actually making them.

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Ten Years On: An American Haunting


For this 'Ten Years On' post we take a look back at "An American Haunting".

Monday, 23 November 2015

Myths And Legends: Bunyip


The Bunyip is a large mythical creature from Australian Aboriginal mythology.

Friday, 20 November 2015

Horror Review: Deep Dark (2015)


A failed sculptor discovers a strange, talking hole in the wall. It has the power to fulfill his wildest dreams...and become his worst nightmare.

Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Adam Green's Scary Sleepover - A Must Watch


Very recently I stumbled across an online web series and found myself intrigued.

Monday, 16 November 2015

Icon Of The Month: Ed Wood


That's right, this month the fantastic Ed Wood, is my icon of the month.

Friday, 13 November 2015

HAPPY FRIDAY THE THE 13TH!!!


To some people Friday the 13th is a very unlucky day, to others it's just a normal day..... But to Horror fans it's a very special day, it's the day we celebrate the legend that is Jason Voorhees! 

Wednesday, 11 November 2015

Black & White Horror - Bring It Back!


I've alway had a love of black and white Horror, but recently I've been having a recurring thought. What would modern Horror films look like in black and white?

Monday, 9 November 2015

Real Life Horror: David Parker Ray


David Parker Ray, also known as the "Toy-Box Killer", was a suspected American serial killer and known torturer of women.

Friday, 6 November 2015

Horror Review:Tales Of Halloween (2015)


Ten stories are woven together by their shared theme of Halloween night in an American suburb, where ghouls, imps, aliens and axe murderers appear for one night only to terrorize unsuspecting residents.

Wednesday, 4 November 2015

The History Of Metal And Horror Needs Your Help!


"The History Of Metal And Horror" is a documentary which explores the evolution of both heavy metal and horror and how the two genres have merged over time. It is common for fans of metal to be fans of horror, and vice versa.

Monday, 2 November 2015

"The Fly" Franchise Review


This months franchise review for SomeWhatNerdy has been the "The Fly" Franchise.